Work In Progress: Week Four

I have been brainstorming and sketching wireframes before I hit the computer and pump out a full mock up – resulting in the following ideas on paper.

I roughly put down my ideas for the consistent site design (the menu and footer that will be the same on everypage). Apologies for sketchy focus and seemingly terrible quality.

At this stage I’m definitely leaning towards footer number three – it displays all the information I would want in the footer and provides a secondary navigation, plus contact information.

I’m not a big fan of sidebar navigation as it is in mock up 4, but thought i would try it out. I don’t think i’ll go in this direction, though, and am leaning towards menu 2 or 3. The current logo is a circle but the current logo is also not very attractive. So i’m thinking I would make the title of the site the ‘logo’ as such by using mock up 3 because mock up 2 seems a little bit iffy to me, it could go either way (really pretty or really ugly).

I also threw together a page mock up for the location page, however decided to computer mock up my consistent site design before mocking up the rest of the content pages as I want it to complement the navigation – so need to first design the navigation.

 

Also I have discovered maroon is a very gross colour to put in a colour scheme.

Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 1.07.03 pm Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 1.08.00 pm Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 1.09.10 pm

But I think this one is the least puke worthy, with maroon and dark blue being the main colours cause they’re the school colours.

Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 1.09.44 pm

One thought on “Work In Progress: Week Four

Leave a Reply

